Steel Magnolias

The hysterical, heart-warming and iconic play Steel Magnolias is coming to light up Cardiff in 2023.

Follow the trials and tribulations of six fierce and sassy women as they set the world to rights in their small-town bustling beauty salon. Unwind with a fabulous cast, including Laura Main (Call the Midwife), Lucy Speed (The ArchersThe Bill), Harriet Thorpe (Absolutely FabulousThe Brittas Empire), and Diana Vickers (The X-FactorDial M For MurderThe Rise and Fall of Little Voice) as they set up shop in this raucous classic, comedy masterpiece*.

Schedule your appointment now to experience touching moments showing what friendship and laughter really means. It’s guaranteed to be a side-splitting night out where all gossip is welcome.

Steel Magnolias is based on the uplifting and inspiring film starring Dolly Parton and Julia Roberts.

Oh what a night! Is there anything better than a girls night watching some absolutely sensational ladies smashing this on stage.

Anyone who knows me, will tell you I love Dolly Parton. So as a fangirl I’ve of course seen the film of this one. I can safely say the stage adaptation has delivered.

This is one of the best theatre performances I’ve seen. I have loved everything about it from beginning to end.

Steel Magnolias is centred around strong friendship and this has been portrayed perfectly on stage. The cast have convinced us as viewers that they are the best of friends.

The performance went far too fast for my liking. I savoured every moment of this one. This is a show that has given me so many moments of laughter but also taken me on an emotional journey.

Set back in the 80’s, I adored the glamorous outfits which give us a throwback. There are so many great outfits contained within this one- I’ve adored seeing the different characters.

I have found myself in awe of the raw talent displayed on stage. The accents have been consistent and convincing. I have watched a flawless delivery of this performance and loved every second.

The cast and crew have done an amazing job at this one. The set has been simple yet effective and engaging. Really captured my interest from the moment I sat down.

There is nothing negative I can say about tonight’s performance. I have adored the cast; they have shown their talent and this has been hilarious, emotive and captivating all in one.

I already want to watch this one again. I would definitely recommend getting tickets for this because of how fantastic this is.

Leave a comment