One Night on the Island

So excited to join Viking for this one today.

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE MAJOR BESTSELLER ONE DAY IN DECEMBER, COMES A NEW IRRESISTIBLE LOVE STORY

Cleo writes about love stories every day. She just isn’t living one of her own.

When the editor of her dating column asks her to marry herself on a remote Irish island – a sensational piece to mark Cleo’s thirtieth birthday – Cleo agrees. She’s alone but not lonely, right? She can handle a solo adventure.



Cleo arrives at her luxury cabin to find a tall, dark, stubborn American who insists it’s actually his. Mack refuses to leave, and Cleo won’t budge either. With a storm fast approaching, they reluctantly hunker down together. It’s just one night, after all . . .

But what if one night on the island is just the beginning?

Following Cleo and Mack through heartbreak, healing and the search for happiness, One Night on the Islandis an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of The Holiday, Lucy Diamond and Jojo Moyes.

My Bookish Thoughts

Oh my heart!! Josie Silver needs to stand up and take a bow!! This is the BEST book yet! I really have no idea how a written review will do this justice.

I have fallen in love with the characters, the island and everything about this book. I have cried big ugly tears and been able to completely escape reality in the pages of this absolutely gorgeous gem.

This is life, finding yourself as well as finding love and it has been an utter delight to read. This is just a perfect gem which absolutely needs to be read.

I adore Silver’s books and this has been an eagerly anticipated book for me, I squealed when it landed and found myself unwilling to put this down.

I adore this book and this author. This is a book which will literally melt even the coldest hearts and make you feel so many emotions as you read.

This is a book I will absolutely be recommending.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s