Her Sister’s Secret

Thrilled to join Bookouture for this one today.

Why would you pretend your life is a dream when you’re living a nightmare? 

I thought my sister was happy. I thought what we all thought: that Annie and Dom led perfect lives in a lovely cottage in a quiet village by the sea, with flowers at the front gate and an apple tree in the garden. Everyone knew them: generous, loving Dom, creative, joyful Annie.

But I never saw Annie as she sat waiting for Dom well into the night. I didn’t see her smiling through her tears. I didn’t know what the perfect couple were hiding.

So when sirens break the silence of the night and flames rise against the dark sky, and I get the call I never expected, I’m left with a simple burning question: who was to blame?

A brilliantly twisty tale of family secrets and the darkness that can lie behind closed doors, Her Sister’s Secret will keep you turning the pages till the final devastating revelation. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn and Louise Candlish will love it.

S. E. Lynes is one of my favourite Bookouture authors and this has been a book that I have been eager to get stuck into.

I absolutely adore the cover of this one. It catches the eye and is eery making you want more as a reader. As always with this author, I haven’t been disappointed. I have been pulled in and completely unable and unwilling to put this down. This is a book I have devoured in one sitting with no regrets. I just wish I could experience reading this for the first time all over again.

The author has real skill and talent, this is a plot which unravels backwards, but makes perfect sense. The novel is compelling from the very beginning and moves at a pace to keep you completely wanting more.

This is definitely filled with twists and completely unpredictable right up to the very end. I love the characters in this one, they are strong with well developed personalities.

The more I read this author, the more I crave. I am already eagerly anticipating more from this lovely lady. A definite recommended read!

Happy reading

Little Miss Book Lover xoxo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s