Love in Provence

Escape to the beautiful lavender fields of Provence this summer

Del moved to the south of France three years ago and hasn’t looked back. She’s found new friends, new purpose, and new love with gorgeous Fabien.

But just as harvest on her little lavender farm is due to begin, Del gets some shocking news. With no time to dwell as she welcomes a new crew of lavender pickers, she unexpectedly waves goodbye to Fabien for the summer.

Usually cooking – the thing she loves best – would help soothe her troubles, but Del doesn’t remember how . . . And then chef Zacharie comes to town, dropping another bombshell!

Over one summer in Provence that’s full of surprises, friends old and new rally round. Can they complete the harvest and pull the community back together? And if Fabien returns, will Del finally get her happy-ever-after?

‘Jo sweeps you away to a better place with every book’ Veronica Henry

Jo Thomas is a gem and an author who never fails to deliver a good read. This has been a gem from beginning to end. I have been pulled in and escaped to the beautiful Provence.

Thomas never fails to hook me, I was pulled in and unwilling to put this down. I devoured this in just one afternoon sitting. My only regret, I have to wait for more. However, I know it will be worth the wait.

This book has been dreamy and completely swoon worthy. My heart has been fully invested in this one and it’s a book which has lifted my entire mood and left me happy.

This book has it all, friendship, love, beautiful scenery and descriptions of food which will leave you desperate to experience. I love how Thomas has this effect with her books.

I loved the characters in this one. They are likeable and relatable. As always, you feel as though you could be friends with them.

I’ve read many of the books written by Jo Thomas and I feel as though each one gets better and better. This has been an absolute gem to read and been a huge comfort hug in the form of a book.

This is a book which is a perfect sunny day read and one I have no hesitation in recommending.

Leave a comment